A Public Service Announcement

Man-perfume.  It’s Gross.

Especially when you bathe in it.  Especially if it’s a $5 can of lynx.  That you’ve bathed in.  To cover your BO.  And you’re  over, say, 20.  Seriously?  I’m supposed to be attracted to that smell?  1) you smell like every boy I ever knew in high school.  Not a turn on.  2) I can’t breathe.  No, not because you are SO HOT.  Because I have ASTHMA.

This PSA brought to you by Citizens for Breathing on Public Transport, in conjunction with the Department for Workplace Sanity.  You might like to check out some of the other announcements from the DWS, such as ‘Perfume: not for bathing’, ‘Muttering Under Your Breath as You Type is Not Really Necessary’, ‘Why Would You Steal My Mug?’, ‘I Don’t Really Care About Your Weekend.  What Did You Call Me For?’  and ‘Taking off your Nail Polish at Your Desk and then Re-applying it And Leaving the Tissues in your Bin: What is wrong with you?!?’

One thought on “A Public Service Announcement

  1. You say “Man perfume – it’s gross” and I think of Hugo Boss. I like it.

    And then you say “Lynx” and I think ~vomit~.

    There’s nothing attractive about $5 scent from the supermarket. Really. Of course, his goal might be to keep women – and indeed, anyone – away. In which case I commend him for his thorough approach.

Whadya reckon?

