I am a lame blogger

That Phone Guy was on my bus today.  He looked like a ginger Christopher Walker, said ‘mate’ a lot (‘that’s foine, maaate.  Foine.  I’ll certainly do that, for sure… mate.’) and carried his lunch in a plastic bag.  By the end of the trip I felt very sorry for him.  Which is probably unfair.

 

Then I was trying to make coffee and one of my less-favoured colleagues was in the tea room.  This is how the conversation went (she has a high voice, so imagine this at a fair pitch.  My favourite morning experience.)

(That was sarcasm.)

Her: Morning Kate!  How are you?!

Me: Hi ___.  I’ve been better.  I think I might be coming down with something.

Her: Oh nooooo!  blah blah blah blah blah bleh blah blah blah bleh bleh

Me: uh huh.

Her: blah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blah

Me: Can I just get to the kettle behind you?

Her: Oh!  Sure!!!! blah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blah!!!!!!!  blah blah blahblah blah blah.  blah blah blah!!!! blah blah blah?  blah blah blah!!!!!1!!1!!

Me (internally): OMG KILL.  SHUT UP SHUT UP.  WHY WON’T YOU SHUT UP?!?!?!

Me (out loud):  Really?  That must have been nice.  I think…

Her: Yeah!1!!!! blah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blah.  And then I got my mum out of bed and made her change teh fuse!!!!!!!!!blah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blahblah blah blah.

My head hurts.

I should never have children.  Ever.

 

Speaking of lame blogging, I’m stealing this meme from Jac:

Rules: You must answer the questions using only one word. Then tag four others.

1. Where is your cell phone? Desk
2. Your significant other? Nonexistent
3. Your hair? Short
4. Your mother? Mental
5. Your father? Endearing
6. Your favourite thing? Light
7. Your dream last night? Forgotten
8. Your favourite drink? Coffee
9. Your dream/goal? Happiness
10. The room you’re in? Office
11. Your hobby? Knitting
12. Your fear? Vulnerability
13. Where do you want to be in 6 years? Home
14. What you’re not? Awake
15. Muffins? Cupcakes
16. One of your wish list items? Yarn
17. Where you grew up? Lobethal
18. The last thing you did? Blogged
19. What are you wearing? Clothes
20. Favourite gadget? iPod
21. Your pets? Bunnies!!111!!!!1!
22. Your computer? Alsome
23. Your mood? Fatalistic
24. Missing someone? Nope
25. Your car? Imaginary
26. Something you’re not wearing? Smile
27. Favourite store? Yarn
28. Like someone? Yup
29. Your favourite colour? Green
30. When is the last time you laughed? Yesterday
31. Last time you cried? Weekend

 

Tagging is for n00bs.  So I’m not gonna.  I am such a freaking rebel.

On the weekend I saw Sex and The City.  It made me cry.  I know, right?!  I am totally going to blog about it.  Later.

I think I need another coffee.  And maybe a blankie.

3 thoughts on “I am a lame blogger

  1. My head hurts just imagining your experience. The pain!

    I love my blankie; I need a new one. This one is getting a little bit too loved.

    Sex and the City? Really? O_o

  2. I always want to leave a comment here Kate, but feel that really I have nothing to contribute. Your post is totally complete.

    I tried to see sex in the city (re-named girls in the city to my daughter since she shouldn’t be bandying about words like sex when she’s only 5) but it was sold out. I think I was saved.

  3. oooh yes, we have a couple of yackers at work. So what with oprah on the tellyl, the tearoom can be less than the refuge it should be….

    with children they go to bed early and one doesn’t have to take them to work. speaaking of which, of I go….

Whadya reckon?

